How to permanently delete your Facebook Account in 2021?
Do you want to separate yourself from social media? But the question is, why do you want to delete your facebook account?
If you are going to have an important exam, and at this time you just want to focus on your exam. In such a situation, you can think about deleting your social media account.
Or you can also temporarily disable your Facebook account. But many times it happens that people save your picture from your Facebook account and use it incorrectly.
Or your facebook account has been hacked by someone and you are not able to take control of your account back. Then in such a situation you think to delete your Facebook account.
In this article we will tell you how you can temporarily disable or permanently delete your facebook account.
What will happen when we Permanently delete our Facebook Account?
Before we give you how to permanently delete your facebook account? Before telling about, you should know that if you delete your facebook account then what will happen after that.
- If you delete your facebook account permanently, you will not be able to reactivate your same account again.
- If you delete your facebook account permanently. So you add your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything that you have. You will not be able to get any of them back.
- You will not be able to use Facebook Messenger even if you delete Facebook account permanently.
- If you are logged in using your facebook account in an application like Spotify, Pinterest. If your facebook account is permanently deleted, you will not be able to access Spotify and Pinterest account. For this, you have to go to those websites again and create an account and log in.
- Before permanently deleting your facebook account, the people you messaged. That message will continue to show those people in the inbox.
What will happen when we temporarily deactivate our Facebook account?
Friends if you do not want to delete your facebook account. Just for some time you want to disappear from facebook so that you can relax yourself, so you can do it easily.
But before we tell you how to temporarily deactivate your facebook account. First of all, you should know that what will be the difference on temporarily deactivating facebook account?
- If you temporarily deactivate your facebook account. So others will not be able to see your facebook profile.
- All the videos, photos or posts you put on facebook will not be deleted. But others will not be able to see any of your posts.
- Even after temporarily disabling Facebook account, your facebook friends can send you a message on facebook messenger. You can send them a message and also see it.
- If you login to Spotify, Pinterest or any Games with your facebook ID. So you can use those apps even after temporarily deactivating facebook account.
- Whenever you feel that now you want to activate facebook account. So for this you simply go to facebook and login by entering your username and password.
How do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?
Friends, now if you have already made up your mind that you want to delete your facebook account. So all you have to do is follow the same to same steps mentioned below.
- If you are using desktop or laptop, then you just have to login to your facebook account. After that you will have a down arrow show in the top right, click on it.
- If you want to delete your facebook account with the help of your mobile phone. So you have to open facebook in your browser.
- After that you will have mobile phone on top right side in browser 3 dots Clicking on it will be showing. after that “Desktop Site” Tick the check box.
- After this you Settings & Privacy Has not selected the option, after that you will Settings Have to click on the option. (You have to do the same in mobile phone.)
- Now in the left column Your Facebook Information Have to click on
- After this you Deactivation and Deletion Have to click on
- Now you Permanently Delete Account Let’s choose the option, then after that Continue to Account Deletion Have to click on
- Then you Delete Account Click on it, then your facebook password by entering Continue Have to click on
note : If you have made a process to permanently delete your facebook account. After that if you want to stop this account deletion, then you can cancel it within 30 days after doing the permanent delete process. If you do not cancel the delete request within 30 days then your facebook account will be permanently deleted.
Cancel Facebook Account Deletion –
- First of all, you have to login to your facebook account, that too within 30 days when you completed the account deletion process.
- After that you Cancel Deletion Have to click on
How do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account?
Friends if you want to temporarily deactivate your facebook account. So you have to follow all the steps mentioned below.
- First of all, you have to login to your facebook account by opening the browser on your desktop or laptop.
- After that you will be showing a down arrow in the top right side, click on it.
- Now many options will be showing on your screen, among them you will Settings & Privacy To select.
- After that you Settings Have to click on the option.
- Then you are in the left column Your Facebook Information Have to click on the option.
- Now Deactivation and Deletion Click on
- After this you Deactivate Account option to choose, then after that Continue to Account Deactivation You have to click on it, after that you have to follow the instructions given to confirm.
- Now your account has been deactivated, now if you have to activate your facebook account later at any time. So all you have to do is go to facebook and enter your username and password.
Hope you guys have liked our article, if you have any question, you can ask us by making comments below. Apart from this, you can follow us on our social media account.
If you liked this information and this article was helpful for you, then share it with your friends on social media. If you are new to our website, then subscribe to our website.
So that you are getting notification of every latest post through email. This feature is completely free for our users, it does not incur any kind of charge, sooner or later.